LSV Seminar

The LSV seminar takes place on Tuesday at 11:00 AM. The usual location is the conference room at Pavillon des Jardins (venue). If you wish to be informed by e-mail about upcoming seminars, please contact Laurent Doyen and Stefan Göller.

The seminar is open to public and does not require any form of registration.

Next Seminar

Generalized Goodstein sequences

Visit website for this news | Export event in iCalendar format

 Andreas Weiermann
Date
Monday, November 27 2017 at 11:00AM
Place
Salle Renaudeau (Bâtiment Laplace)
Speaker
Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University)

We define generalized Goodstein sequences with respect to the Ackermann function. Depending on the choice of the starting function the resulting Goodstein principles will then be of varying large complexity and not be provable in first Peano order arithmetic and related theories. The results are partly in joint work with T. Arai and S. Wainer.


Upcoming Seminars

TBA

Visit website for this news | Export event in iCalendar format

 Mikołaj Bojańczyk
Date
Tuesday, November 28 2017 at 11:00AM
Place
Salle de Conférence (Pavillon des Jardins)
Speaker
Mikołaj Bojańczyk (University of Warsaw)


TBA

Visit website for this news | Export event in iCalendar format

 Amaury Pouly
Date
Tuesday, December 05 2017 at 11:00AM
Place
Salle de Conférence (Pavillon des Jardins)
Speaker
Amaury Pouly (MPI-SWS Saarbrücken)


TBA

Visit website for this news | Export event in iCalendar format

 Franck Slama
Date
Tuesday, December 12 2017 at 11:00AM
Place
Salle de Conférence (Pavillon des Jardins)
Speaker
Franck Slama (University of St Andrews)


TBA

Visit website for this news | Export event in iCalendar format

 Timothy Bourke
Date
Tuesday, January 30 2018 at 11:00AM
Place
Salle de Conférence (Pavillon des Jardins)
Speaker
Timothy Bourke (ENS Paris)


About LSV

Agenda

Export agenda in iCalendar format | Past seminars

Mon, Nov 27
Tue, Nov 28
Tue, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 12
Tue, Jan 30

Past seminars